HSF Challenge #1 Will Be Delayed

I’m so close to finishing my redo I can almost taste it.

And honestly if it weren’t for the fact that I sew in my mom’s sewing room, I would probably have just taken some pictures and posted the final and completed version next week.

Right before New Year’s I came down with a cold, so I stayed in bed for two days in order to feel well enough to fully enjoy the festivities. Then I stayed in bed for for another day and a half after. Partly because I wanted to make sure I didn’t relapse and partly because I knew my days of layabout were almost over with school starting back up. I’ve fully recovered, but just about every day after school for the past two weeks, I’ve been going home after school, scarfing something down that required little to no prep, and than collapsing into bed. Which stangely enough interfered with my sewing time. I got in several solid hours over the weekend, thought I was just about done, and I hit an unexpected snag.

So, despite my original hopes, I’m going to be late for the very first challenge. 😦

But really, I’m too tired to be overly upset.

Leave a Reply

